MAC Chamber Orchestra Benefit Concert

Saturday, October 21, 2017
4:00 PM – 5:30 PM EDT
in the Art Gallery 

Suggested donation: $25-100

Support the McConnell Arts Center Chamber Orchestra and its 5th Season!

Join us for wine and hors d’oeuvres in the Art Gallery as music director Antoine T. Clark, musicians from MACCO, and guest clarinetist David Thomas perform chamber works from Mozart, Beethoven, and Schubert. The first Masterworks concert in November will also feature these composers in a program entitled, The First Viennese School.

Your attendance at this event helps make the Chamber Orchestra’s 5th season a reality! Donors to this benefit concert will be listed in the season program as underwriters of the MACCO season. Select the ticket price that best fits your desired donation amount – per person – to support the orchestra.

Can’t attend but want to support MACCO? Additional donations may also be made online here – please add “MAC Chamber Orchestra” to the comments field so we can recognize your support.

Seating will be general admission and is limited to the first 60 guests. Donations are fully tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Questions? Call the MAC at (614) 431-0329.

Benefit concert generously underwritten by:
Benedicta Enrile, Bronwynn and David Hopton, Jean Hutslar, Rosemary and Mark Pomeroy, Sarah C. Pomeroy, Charles and Betsy Warner.The Program: 

The First Viennese School Fundraising Concert
Antoine T. Clark, conductor
David Thomas, clarinet

Clarinet Quintet in A Major, K. 581 (1788) – Wolfgang A. Mozart (1756-1791)
II. Larghetto

Juan Carols Ortega and Valeriya Nedviga, violins, Deborah Price, viola; Jane Van Voorhis, cello
             David Thomas, clarinet

Serenade No. 12 in C Minor, K. 388 (1782) – Wolfgang A. Mozart (1756-1791)
I. Allegro, II. Andante,  III. Menuetto (in canone),  IV. Allegro

Brad Walsh and Kelli Lawrence, oboes, Nancy Gamso and Bob Pfeifer, clarinets, Scott Hanratty and Emily Patronik, bassoons, Tiffany Damicone and Jennifer Kirby, French horns

Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20 (1800) – Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
I. Adagio – Allegro con brio

Bob Pfeifer, clarinet; Scott Hanratty, bassoon; Jennifer Kirby, French horn, Juan Carols Ortega, violin; Deborah Price, viola, Jane Van Voorhis, cello; Aidan Terry, double bass

Octet in F Major, D.803 (1824) – Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
I. Adagio – Allegro

Nancy Gamso, clarinet; Emily Patronik, bassoon; Tiffany Damicone, French horn, Valeriya Nedviga and Juan Carols Ortega, violins, Deborah Price, viola; Jane Van Voorhis, cello; Aidan Terry, double bass

Wine and cheese during the intimate concert.